Board & Staff

Board of Commissioners

Jody Chmielak – President

Serving Since 2013

Al Chmielak – Vice President

Serving Since 2010

Karen Klotz – Secretary

Serving Since 2015

Phil Perez

Serving Since 2021

Raechel Perez

Serving Since 2021


Terrence “TJ” Whitcomb – Director of Parks & Recreation

Jeff Govensky – Maintenance

Board Meetings are held monthly on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm unless otherwise noted. Meetings are held at Memorial Park 14200 S. Campbell Avenue Posen, Illinois, in the office/maintenance building in the back of the park. Meetings are open to the public.

Board Meeting Calendar

Regular Business Meeting Schedule for Fiscal Year 2024-2025

(All Meetings Are Held On The First Tuesday Of The Month At 6:30pm At The Memorial Park Office 14200 Campbell Avenue Posen, Illinois 60469 Unless Otherwise Indicated)

Tuesday May 7th, 2024

Tuesday June 4th, 2024

Tuesday July 2nd, 2024

Tuesday August 6th, 2024

Tuesday September 3rd, 2024

Tuesday October 1st, 2024

Monday November 4th, 2024*

Tuesday December 3rd, 2024

Tuesday January 7th, 2025

Tuesday February 4th, 2025

Tuesday March 4th, 2025

Tuesday April 1st, 2025

* – Regular 1st Tuesday is Election Day

Upcoming Meeting Agendas